2018 CBC Fall Sports: Football Updates / Honors


Northwestern, Urbana, and Indian Lake all finished with a 3-1 conference record to share the CBC Mad River Conference Title.  Urbana senior QB Preston Shields was named the Offensive Player of the Year. Northwestern Senior LB Nate Snyder was named the Defensive Player of the Year.


Bellefontaine finished the league with a 3-1 record to capture the Kenton Trial Division for the 2nd straight season. Junior QB Robie Glass from Shawnee and Junior RB Garrett Proxmire from Jonathan Alder were named Co-Offensive Players of the Year. Senior LB DJ McDonald from Bellefontaine was named the Defensive Player of the Year